Committee

The Kew Guild Patron

Her Royal Highness Princess Alexandra

Officers 2017-2018

President: Jean Griffin (president@kewguild.org.uk)
President Elect: Peter Styles
Vice-President: David Simpson
Past-President: Alan Stuttard
Consultant Secretary: Sara Arnold (secretary@kewguild.org.uk)
Treasurer: Linda Baharier (treasurer@kewguild.org.uk)
Membership Secretary: Sylvia Phillips (membership@kewguild.org.uk)
Journal Editor: Sparkle Ward (editor@kewguild.org.uk)
Events Officer: Brian Phillips (events@kewguild.org.uk)
Publicity and Promotions: Jean Griffin
Website Editor: Jonathan Rickards (website@kewguild.org.uk)
Archives Officer: Astrid Purton (archivist@kewguild.org.uk)

Committee Members (3 year terms)

Retire 2018

Peter Styles, Jim Mitchell, Stewart Henchie and Susan Urpeth.

Retire 2019

David Simpson, Jean Griffin, Harold (Graham) Heywood, Alex George.

Retire 2020

Leo Pemberton, David Hardman, Graham Burgess, Ian L. Smith

Ex officio members

Kew Gardens representative: Richard Barley
Award Scheme Chair:  Chris Kidd (awards@kewguild.org.uk)
Kew Guild Medal: David Cutler

Student Committee representatives

  • Year 1: Eve Halliday
  • Year 2: Sarah (Sal) Demain, Alex Little
  • Year 3: Eliot Barden

Advisors:

  • Professor David F Cutler BSc PhD DIC FLS
  • Professor Sir Ghillean T. Prance FRS MA Dphil FilDr FLS VMH
  • Dr. Colin Hindmarch PhD DipLD (Newcastle) Dip Hort Kew
  • Martin Sands BSc FIBio FLS FRGS
  • John B E Simmons OBE MHort (RHS) FIHort CBiol FIBiol VMH
  • Richard Ward (Advisory Editor)

Website Editorial and Updates

If you have any photographs, news, articles or items of interest, it would be great to hear from you. Please contact Jonathan at website@kewguild.org.uk.

Other

Consultant Secretary & Communications Officer

Consultant Secretary and Communications Officer: Sara Arnold
secretary@kewguild.org.uk  Tel: 07850 231497
Post: Kew Guild, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB